Locrian Mode in C

In music theory, the major scale or Locrian scale is one of the diatonic scales. It is made up of seven distinct notes, plus an eighth which duplicates the first an octave higher.

Locrian Mode Intervals

The locrian mode is a diatonic scale so there are seven notes in the scale plus the octave note.

Locrian Mode Fretboard (in C)
Copyright © 2009 Piatra Foundation Press. All Rights Reserved.